Monday, December 26, 2011

Oh Santa Claus

   So it's the day after Christmas and I have spent most of it putting together legos for my sons to help them make their Transformers. It's been a long but pleasant day. But it all started on yesterday. Oh yes, Christmas Day was a blast, and I can't wait to share! Hahaha.....

    My sons and I started the day off wonderfully and had an amazing time at church. We came home and opened presents with our family and all I can say is that this Christmas was just a BLESSING! I am an emotional one, and let me tell ya, I cried like a baby. I'm just grateful! Anyhoo...after the opening of presents my mom and I got started on Christmas dinner. Oh, let me clue you in on this. My sons' grandparents came over on Saturday and brought the boys their presents and when they were leaving granny happened to mention that she was going to invite herself to dinner. Back to Christmas day...so while we were cooking they walk in. Now while we may not be "family" close, we get along. Well she walks in and snickers to her husband about my mom, "I told her dinner wasn't going to be ready before 6 o'clock." At this time it was only 2. We continue to cook and she sits in the living room making smart a*& comments about me and my mom cooking slow and she's ready to eat! Soooo by this time my blood is boiling. My mom, thank goodness, couldn't hear her. So I was texting my baby brother (godbrother actually, but I love him like he's my lil brother) so he could keep me calm. Unfortunately that didn't work because then he became mad! That's one thing you do not do, don't mess with his Godma! =)

    So my mom and I are cooking and my wonderful uncle is outside deep frying the ham and she is steady talking, BUT I kept my cool! So proud. Yay me! Then I get the best surprise ever!!! My bff since birth just about walks in! She and her daughters moved to Texas this summer and I was so sad, but they walked in and brightened my day. So we finished cooking at 4:30. My mom goes into the living room and she says to my mom, "Dinner still ain't done?" I almost lost it! Ugh!!! The things I could have said to her she would have left in tears, but I refrained. I mean, if she was that dang hungry she could have gotten her greedy butt up and offered to help. But noooo, she just sat there and criticized because she and her.....oops!

    Whooosa! Back to my day! So my mom tells her it's ready. Meanwhile I am fixing plates for my children, she sees this and tells me that I didn't tell her dinner was ready. So, being bad I said "I know, my mama did." Then she had the audacity to think I was going to fix her plate. Pshaw! I only fix plates for people who can't see over the stove. She ate like a bear about to hibernate. Her and her husband. Then when dessert came, she ate half a dang cake AND took some home! Wooow! FIRST, she invited herself. SECOND, she complains half the time. And THIRD she ate half the dang food! Sheesh! Well....they finally left and my other uncle showed up. So we spent most of the night laughing and tripping. I love my family. They mean more to me than anything. But my biggest pet peeve is rudeness! Don't insult my mama. Only reason she didn't get put out is because my babies would have been hurt. Oh man, hope she isn't reading this! Well, if she is, bet. She invite herself to anything else! That was the short version of my Christmas day! All in all it was a great day. I was blessed beyond measure! Pray everyone else has a wonderful Christmas!


No comments:

Post a Comment